You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Global Auto Repair:

reviewicon
03/13/2024

We trust Global Auto for all of our car service needs. Prompt appointments and professional service. KC is great and prices are reasonable. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
03/02/2024

Wonderful staff! I feel completely safe with my car in their hands without being overcharged for unnecessary repairs!



reviewicon
02/23/2024

Definitely recommend this local Auto Repair shop. The owner cares about the customer and is very honest. A true customer first business for consultations and repairs.



reviewicon
02/10/2024

Top notch mechanic, the best wouldn't take my vehicle to anyone else!



reviewicon
02/07/2024

We have been customers at Global Auto Repair for years now. When you find a mechanic who knows what he's doing & you trust him, you look no further. I have never had anything but positive experiences with Global & the staff. KC has always kept me informed if I have a more involved repair & he gets me back on the road ASAP.



reviewicon
01/21/2024

As always, Global Auto Repair was quick and professional about diagnosing and repairing. Needed repairs on my Silverado SS KC and his crew have been excellent at everything. From head gaskets to fuel problems to upgrading performance parts. I would recommend them to anyone of my friends. I trust them with all my vehicles from a charger to an outback to my favorite Chevy. S S



reviewicon
01/10/2024

KC takes care of multiple cars for our family. Appointments are made within a few days to address any issues we may have. Prices are very reasonable. He has never taken advantage of us. Never. He does our inspections, oil changes, new tires, new headlights, new brake lights, leaks, battery issues, hoses. So many repairs done right. I have complete faith that whatever the bill, it is reasonable and the job is done right. Global Auto Repair is our only shop for repairs. I recommend him to people all of the time. He has been really good to us. He is honest and that is hard to find in a repair shop!



reviewicon
12/27/2023

Honest and ethical group of guys! Kc always takes great care of our cars!! Highly recommend Global Auto!



reviewicon
12/23/2023

The best, reasonable pricing and excellent work.



reviewicon
11/27/2023

From the moment I called this shop, I felt comfortable. KC was knowledgeable and extremely helpful with ordering what I needed before I got there. When arriving, he went over exactly what I needed done without my saying a word. Fairly priced and very respectful. Will absolutely be using them again for my numerous wrangler upgrades! Well done, Global Auto Repair.. you've got my business for life!



11/27/2023

Although my 1st service was just an oil change and Insp. Sticker, I so far feel I've made a good choice in selecting a new regular mechanic. Hence, the reason for 4 stars and not 5 yet. I'll be bringing in both my cars for service soon and keep my fingers crossed that I'm right! KC was pleasant & easy to deal with. Seems pretty straightforward. Clean & comfortable waiting area/office too!



reviewicon
11/22/2023

Global always does a good job, they are honest, and professional.



reviewicon
11/16/2023

I am very impressed with Global Auto Repair. KC is very knowledgeable and was able to tell me not only how long it would take to fix my car, but gave me a very reasonable price.



reviewicon
11/05/2023

We have been using Global since they opened, we have brought all of our cars to them and never had a bad experience. What I appreciated most is never coming back for the same issue.



reviewicon
10/27/2023

Best shop in the area period. A friend referred me years ago, now it is the only shop I go to. Extremely knowledgeable, fair, and honest. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
10/11/2023

I've been coming here for the past few months for a variety of car repairs and diagnostics and K.C. has been amazing! Professional, friendly, and honest. Twice I came in for issues and he let me know how to fix them myself and didn't charge me anything. The other times the work was done quickly and at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend Global Auto for any car work you need done.



reviewicon
05/05/2023

Once I found Global I've never been to another mechanic. KC is trustworthy and reliable. He tells it to you straight, good or bad. He explains any issues so you understand the problem and doesn't try to confuse you to jack up the prices. And the prices are reasonable! And he's a nice guy. I trust the boys at Global with all my family's cars.



reviewicon
04/18/2023

Friendly with customers and great service



reviewicon
03/19/2023

Very courteous, prompt and efficient service. Would highly recommend.



reviewicon
02/09/2023

Great guy, fair prices! He saved me!



reviewicon
01/21/2023

Nice, honest staff, reasonable prices. My go to place



01/13/2023

Replaced my steering box on my 68 Chevelle. Great job steers like a new car. Thanks.



reviewicon
12/17/2022

Ford told me it was going to be a complicated repair and $200+ to fix a loose screw in my ford bumper. I called global auto and they were able to see my car the next morning. I brought it there and Casey fixed my bumper in less than 2 minutes without charge. Come here for the best service!!



reviewicon
10/30/2022

Excellent repair shop and quality people.



reviewicon
10/25/2022

Always quick, correct and price is within reason.



reviewicon
10/18/2022

Went here because I heard they were family owned and very reputable. Such nice people and it's wonderful to find mechanics you can TRUST especially these days! I'm moving out of state soon but I will be making the trip to take my car here in the future. Thanks again!



reviewicon
09/14/2022

Absolutely booked up for months, talked with Casey and he fit me in as he could. Honest competent shop. Thanks a bunch.



08/30/2022

My sons inspection was due and KC was more then polite and professional to him and myself, he got his inspection done quickly and without making him feel bad about waiting until last minute. Thank you it's very hard to find a professional automotive business that you feel like you can trust around here, we will definitely use these guys again!



reviewicon
08/11/2022

The guys at this shop are very knowledgeable and kind.



reviewicon
06/24/2022

KC & his crew always go above and beyond to make sure my car gets fixed in a timely manor. Their knowledge and customer service is top notch. Overall, I would highly recommended Global Auto Repair time and time again!



reviewicon
05/03/2022

Really know there stuff



reviewicon
03/09/2022

Super friendly techs and fast service. Definitely would recommend bringing your vehicle here!



reviewicon
12/13/2021

Had my car done in less than two hours. Have waited over two days at places like Firestone. Great service and very friendly.



reviewicon
12/07/2021

Knowledgeable and friendly service



reviewicon
09/07/2021

New to area and KC was welcoming and professional. Treated me as if I was a long time customer. Excited to use him as my mechanic going forward.



reviewicon
09/06/2021

Kc was super honest, and willing to help me with exactly what I needed. Good price, Good service, Good experience!



reviewicon
08/29/2021

Kc and crew are fast, friendly and reliable. I was quoted by another shop who I wont name, double the price of what Kc quoted me. They use nothing but the best parts and warranty the work with the parts they get. I was going to supply some parts but was told if something goes wrong with the part I can?t get it covered under warranty that his parts supplier gives. Highly recommend Global Auto to anyone who needs work done.



reviewicon
08/22/2021

Fast and professional work, the owner is great and the prices are fair....found my new mechanic



reviewicon
08/06/2021

Took a recently purchased used car to Global to get an inspection to make sure it was good to go. Casey was very polite, and professional as was his other mechanic who took my car into the garage. Didn't even charge me for just making sure the hoses, belts, and fluids were all good. Also quoted me a very reasonable price to remove the tints from the car. Another place I won't name told me they would charge $200 for that. I definitely will be taking my car back to Global when anything else arises with confidence.



reviewicon
06/25/2021

Great staff



reviewicon
04/02/2021

Awesome place, exceptional customer service. You won?t regret going here, or sending family and friends there. Also they like E46?s, so you know it?s real ??



reviewicon
03/14/2021

The Guys down at Global Auto Repair are Great! I have brought all my vehicles down for service whether it be for routine maintenance or more complex repairs such as transmission replacement. KC and the guys are professional and always do the right thing.



reviewicon
03/09/2021

Global auto was wonderful. I did not expect what happened. I did not expect my problem to be so bad. I went in thinking I only needed my oil pressure sensor to be replaced and it turned out to be my engine oil cooler. Wow what a price difference but now all is well. Thank you Global and thank you Casey...



reviewicon
02/16/2021

These guys are great. Casey and everyone there make me feel comfortable with their work and their prices. They are always honest about what's necessary repairs and what can safely wait. This is the first place I've gone and not felt like I was being ripped off, I always dreaded taking my cars & trucks for service, but not here! I'm glad I found them and I only ever bring my vehicles here, for the last 8 years or so. They work efficiently and are super nice. There's no reason to go anywhere else in my opinion.



reviewicon
02/05/2021

We recently had our car serviced and was very impressed with their courtesy professional work. We would recommend using them to anyone. We recently moved to the àrea and pleased we found a good auto service company Caseys, also recommend some good local restaurants.



reviewicon
01/01/2021

So amazing!!! Took his day off to put new tires on my car because he knew I only had 1 day off. Literally the best auto work and the best customer service.



reviewicon
12/09/2020

I found a good shop! I'm a repeat customer. Love you guys! Very fair! I highly recommend. They help keep my business going! Thanks alot



reviewicon
11/29/2020

I think I found my new repair shop! Excellence on every level. Towed my car to the shop Tuesday night, new alternator, battery and belt at a competitive price and had my car back and running perfectly in less than 24 hours the day before Thanksgiving! Very happy! Highly recommend!



reviewicon
09/28/2020

KC and his team are the best, helped me and my brother out tremendously on more than 1 occasion and will absolutely be going back and referring people to his business in the future A++



reviewicon
09/22/2020

Jason is the best of the best!! Honest and informative, I recommend Global to everyone.



reviewicon
08/25/2020

Casey is a professional with a ton of experience, clean and modern shop. Looks like I found my mechanic after relocating to Poughkeepsie!



reviewicon
06/21/2018

One of the best mechanics in dutchess county.



reviewicon
02/28/2017

I had a really great experience with Jason from Global. He was able to get my car in right away and didnt over charge me. I will definitely be back to see him when I need more work done!



reviewiconHonest and Dependable
Poughkeepsie, NY

These guys are great. Casey and everyone there make me feel comfortable with their work and their prices. They are always honest about what's necessary repairs and what can safely wait. This is the first place I've gone and not felt like I was being ripped off, I always dreaded taking my cars & trucks for service, but not here! I'm glad I found them and I only ever bring my vehicles here, for the last 8 years or so. They work efficiently and are super nice. There's no reason to go anywhere else in my opinion.


reviewicon5 Star Service
Poughkeepsie, NY

Kc and crew are fast, friendly and reliable. I was quoted by another shop who I wont name, double the price of what Kc quoted me. They use nothing but the best parts and warranty the work with the parts they get. I was going to supply some parts but was told if something goes wrong with the part I can't get it covered under warranty that his parts supplier gives. Highly recommend Global Auto to anyone who needs work done.


reviewiconFriendly Staff
Poughkeepsie, NY

Had my car done in less than two hours. Have waited over two days at places like Firestone. Great service and very friendly.


reviewiconHighly Recommended
Poughkeepsie, NY

Took a recently purchased used car to Global to get an inspection to make sure it was good to go. Casey was very polite, and professional as was his other mechanic who took my car into the garage. Didn't even charge me for just making sure the hoses, belts, and fluids were all good. Also quoted me a very reasonable price to remove the tints from the car. Another place I won't name told me they would charge $200 for that. I definitely will be taking my car back to Global when anything else arises with confidence.


reviewiconAmazing Service
Poughkeepsie, NY

I think I found my new repair shop! Excellence on every level. Towed my car to the shop Tuesday night, new alternator, battery and belt at a competitive price and had my car back and running perfectly in less than 24 hours the day before Thanksgiving! Very happy! Highly recommend!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Global Auto Repair in Poughkeepsie

General Vehicle Maintenance
Auto Repair Near Hyde Park
Auto Repair Near Myers Corner

ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
TECH-NET Professional Auto Service - Trans
Car Care Aware